Drew Petersen

The discipline of music occasionally seems very much like the discipline of competitive swimming.

Every so often, in his mind, Drew Petersen compares the two, since he spent about 10 hours weekly in the pool as a high school athlete.

“I just wish playing music burned a few more calories,” said the 24-year-old rising young recital and orchestral star.

Featured Recording
Three Fantasy Pieces by Charles Tomlinson Griffes, The Alcotts by Charles Ives, Attars by Judith Lang Zaimont and Sonatas by Elliott Carter and Samuel Barber. His new album will be released on the Steinway record label on July 20th.
Next Event
Coming Soon
Featured Video
Piano Sonata No. 22 in F Major, op. 54
comp. Ludwig van Beethoven
Tempo d’un menuetto (0:00:00)
Allegretto; Più allegro (0:05:51)

La leggierezza from Three Concert Études, S. 144, no. 2
comp. Franz Liszt

Piano Quintet in F Minor, FWV 7
comp. César Franck
Molto moderato quasi lento; Allegro (0:17:07)
Lento, con molto sentiment (0:32:54)
Allegro non troppo ma con fucco (0:44:00)

Chamber Music Recital
April 5, 2017
Christ Church Cathedral

2017 American Pianists Awards winner Drew Petersen.
Solo Recital and Piano Quintet with the Pacifica Quartet.

For more info, sign up for our Newsletter "88 Keys"

Website - http://www.americanpianists.org
Facebook - http://www.facebook.com/AmericanPiani...
Twitter - http://www.twitter.com/APApianists
Instagram - http://www.instagram.com/apapianists/